Congratulations to the talented poets who won our TEARS dark poetry contest!

1st place winner:
“Soaring Flames” by Neetu Malik
2nd place winner: “Written” by Beau Jeep
3rd place winner: “How Harsh the Wind is” by M.A. Griffith

The following finalists have been awarded our “5 Star Writer Award”:
Dawn Marie, Andy Betz, Deborah R. Majors, DE Navarro, Robert Alan Scott, Ruth Naomi Silvers, Eunice-Grace Misa Domingo, Ray L. Pfundt, Ruth Silvers, Ashli Montagu, Lisa Smurl, Ryan Tilley, Jasmine Boykins, David Ash, Daginne Aignend, Bob Shakeshaft, Jim Miller, Darrell Herbert, and Megan McCullough.

TEARS dark poetry anthology has been published here.

We thank all the poets who submitted their work to our magazine!

Please don’t feel discouraged if you aren’t one of the finalists or winners.
You are welcome to submit another poem to our magazine at any time.
Even if the NY Literary Magazine does not choose to publish your work, another magazine might love it.

The secret to succeeding as a writer is to keep on writing and submitting your work.
Never give up!

Elizabeth Harding

Elizabeth Harding

Editor-In-Chief at NY Literary Magazine
Elizabeth is our Editor-in-Chief who oversees all the aspects of our online and print publications, as well as managing our team.
She has the final say over what gets published in the magazine and who wins the poetry contests.
Elizabeth Harding